News and Announcements

2nd Prize Poster Awardees: Sarah Daoud, Alexander Urech, Nico Wagner
Meeghage Madusanka Perera wins best poster award at the WSU Nano Multidisciplinary Incubator Program Symposium
6th Annual WSU Undergraduate Physics Research Conference to be held November 16
Drs. Sakamoto and Kimler Co-Organize November 2nd Michigan Microscopy & Microanalysis Meeting
Pramod Lamichhane Ph.D. Student Wins Prestigious Fermilab/URA Visiting Scholar Award
Jet Modification in the RHIC and LHC era Workshop
June 7th - 12:00pm REU Program Kick-Off Event
Dr. Boris Nadgorny Promoted to Full Professor
Girfan Shamsutdinov Wins Best Poster Award at American Vacuum Society Symposium
Professor Sergei Voloshin Elected Member of WSU Academy of Scholars
3rd Annual Grad. Research Day Awardees:Elhamid, Dhindsa, Kottachchi, and Nemala
Y.G. Adinya and Kris Healey, Ph.D. students, Win Prestigious Scholarship
Nathan S. Joseph receives Vaden W. Miles Undergraduate Physics Award
Bowman and Schott receive Professors Bohm & Stewart Undergraduate Scholarship Award
Elhamid and Wanniarachchi receive Daniel Gustafson Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
Ryan Gillard receives American Association of Physics Teachers Award
Dunifer, Kauppila, Niedermiller and Domanski receive Richard J. Barber Award
Bazzi, Devpura, and Nemala Award Winners at WSU 3rd Annual Graduate Exhibition
QuarkNet Master Class, Saturday, March 10th, hosted by Physics & Astronomy
Dr. ZhiFeng Huang Promoted to Associate Professor
Dr. Peter Hoffmann and Dr. Alexey Petrov Promoted to Professor
Establishment of Endowed Physics Scholarships
Professor Paul Karchin and Professor Zhixian Zhou to receive 2009-2010 CLAS teaching awards
Sowjanya Gollapinni Receives Visiting Scholar Award
Sowjanya Gollapinni, Ph.D. student receives a prestigious Visiting Scholar Award at Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory from the Universities Research Association.
Professor Sergei Voloshin and Dr. Punya Talagala receive 2011 Richard J. Barber Faculty Award.
Professor Sergei Voloshin and Professor Punya Talagala were recognized for their significant contributions toward the progress of the Department of Physics and Astronomy.