Professor Sergei Voloshin and Dr. Punya Talagala receive 2011 Richard J. Barber Faculty Award.

Professor Sergei Voloshin and Professor Punya Talagala were recognized for their significant contributions toward the progress of the Department of Physics and Astronomy. Professor Sergei Voloshin was selected for his outstanding contributions to theoretical and experimental high energy nuclear physics research which has brought international recognition to the Physics and Astronomy Department at Wayne State University. Professor Punya Talagala was selected for her remarkable and selfless efforts toward increasing the enrollment numbers of undergraduate majors through the biomedical physics program in the Department of Physics and Astronomy at Wayne State University. Professors Talagala and Voloshin received their awards during the March 3, Vaden W. Miles Memorial Lecture.

Back to listing