Dunifer, Kauppila, Niedermiller and Domanski receive Richard J. Barber Award

Continuing in the tradition of the yearly Vaden W. Miles Memorial lecture, various awards were presented to Physics & Astronomy faculty, staff and students. Following are the recipients of the 2012 awards. 

Professors Henry Bohm and Melbourne Stewart Endowed Undergraduate Scholarship Award: Arthur Bowman and Mark E. Schott
Vaden W.  Miles Undergraduate Physics Award for Academic Excellence: Nathan S. Joseph
Daniel Gustafson Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant Award: Ehab Hamdy Abd Elhamid and
Indika Lasantha Wanniarachchi
American Association of Physics Teachers Award: Ryan Gillard
Richard J. Barber Faculty/Staff Award: Professor Jerry Dunifer, Professor Walter Kauppila, Dawn Niedermiller, and Patricia Domanski

Back to listing